Acupuncture, Walking, Acupressure..**updated**

I have been having horrible back pain and sciatic pain shooting down my leg. I decided to call the acupuncturist that I used when I had horrible morning sickness. She is amazing at what she does. She was able to get me in this morning. I asked her if she could also help me dilate or go in to labor. She did a couple points that help with ripening the cervix and also told me some great pressure points. Let’s hope it helps. I also continued with my walking. I forgot to drink my raspberry leaf tea and take my evening primrose oil this morning so I will have to take it when I get back home this afternoon. So far… nothing.. During the acupuncture I could feel him moving around a lot more. Also.. it helped relieve my back pain instantly. I am very happy to have some relief. Hope to be able to update later.

I took my 21 month old daughter  to the zoo this afternoon since it was 50 degrees. We walked around for about 45 minutes which is up and down hills. I didn’t really feel a lot of anything which is surprising. When we got home I took my evening primrose oil and red raspberry leaf tea. While I was playing with my daughter this afternoon I started to press again on my pressure points. My acupuncturist gave me a new one to try as well. She said to press in between my big toe and the second toe. I have never heard of this one before, but I figured it couldn’t hurt.  Then.. at about 7pm I went to pee for the 47th time today and noticed a bit of mucous. Sorry for the TMI.. but that is the point of this blog. I’m sharing the real deal on pregnancy! I haven’t had any thick mucous at all lately. I have peed at least 3-4 more times since then and do not have anymore. I am thinking this is my mucous plug. I don’t remember losing it with my daughter. So I either I lost it and never saw it or it didn’t come out until labor. I am hoping that this is the start of some progress. However, when you lose your mucous plug labor can start anywhere from 2 hours to 2 weeks from then.. Oh well… I am staying positive.

Leave a comment