Operation get this baby out… Day 5

Ok… So.. last night I lost my mucus plug and today I am having horrible aching in my pubic bone. I imagine this is due to the increase in pressure from the baby descending even further. I didn’t think he could get any lower, but I was wrong. I am drinking my red raspberry leaf tea and I took my morning evening primrose oil. It is a blizzard outside so I can’t walk outside, but I might try to go up and down the stairs a few times. My back pain is still gone after my acupuncture treatment yesterday so I am at least thankful for that. I am still nauseated, of course! I am having to use the bathroom A LOT! Both BM’s and urine. Again, this is due to the pressure, but also I have read that the closer you get to labor the more your body tries to clear itself out. I am going to work on the pressure points and walking the stairs and I will come back with an update!

2 thoughts on “Operation get this baby out… Day 5

Leave a Reply

