38 week appointment & update

raspberry-leaf-teaUgh… I am sad to say that I am still pregnant. I can’t tell you how annoying it is to be throwing up for this long. I am also still working because I do not feel like sitting at home waiting to go into labor, plus I only work part-time. I am currently drinking raspberry leaf tea and just bought evening primrose oil. I never tried EPO with my first, but I am willing to try anything that is safe at this point. I got the 1300mg pills. I will start taking them today. Some people have recommended inserting them vaginally, but somehow that just seems a bit unsafe to me.  I had my appointment this morning and they checked me for the first time this pregnancy. I am sad to say that I am only 50% effaced and 1cm, and my cervix is still very high. Boo! The good news is that I am measuring 32cm which means he has dropped significantly. I am having a lot of pressure and cramping more regularly. I did bleed when they checked me which I do not remember last time. I will keep everyone posted.
Today I drank two glasses of red raspberry leaf tea. One in the morning and one in the afternoon. I took one 1300mg evening primrose oil in the morning and one in the evening. I walked the stairs a few times this afternoon. I took a walk with my 21 month old and my Great Dane. I ate some pineapple as a snack this afternoon. Also, I pressed on my ankle pressure points and stimulated my nipples for a few minutes. Phew! So far…. Nothing!

2 thoughts on “38 week appointment & update

Leave a Reply

