33 weeks

Image

HOW FAR ALONG: 33 weeks, 2 days

BABY THIS WEEK: Baby is the size of a pineapple. Baby is around 4lbs and 17 inches long. Baby is almost the length that he will be at birth, but now he is filling out and losing that “wrinkled” appearance.

MY WEIGHT GAIN: About 15lbs so far.

MATERNITY CLOTHES: I wear mostly just maternity shirts and I am still wearing my regular pants with the Bellaband.

SLEEP: I wake up about 2-3 times throughout the night to pee then another 2-3 times to toss and turn. I am getting really uncomfortable and I find myself wide awake at 2 or 3am. I think this is really our body’s way of helping us prepare for nightly feedings.

BEST MOMENT OF THE WEEK:  Hmmm.. probably the fact that each day gets me closer to meeting my little man and not being pregnant!

FOOD: I am craving carbs, chocolate, cake & milk. All really healthy things, right?

SYMPTOMS:  I have to pee all the time. Baby is really deep in my pelvis already so I have tons of pelvic pain and swelling. I started having Braxton Hicks about a month ago and I noticed they are getting a little more frequent or intense especially when I have a full bladder or right after emptying my bladder. I am hungry a lot, but find that I can only eat several small meals because I get full quickly. I am still getting nauseated almost every day and occasionally still throw up. It is getting really old.

MOOD: I am just a raging biotch all the time. I feel horrible for my husband or anyone who comes into contact with me at this point. I just complain and gripe about everything and am annoyed at the slightest things. I think it is a combination of being uncomfortable and hormones raging.

MOVEMENT: He is moving all the time. He is deep in my pelvis so I mostly feel his little butt moving from my right side to my left side and his little feet poking out either side.

WHAT I MISS:  Deli subs, red wine, cold beer, blue cheese, more than one cup of coffee per day, my waistline, my regular clothes

LOOKING FORWARD TO: My due date or whatever day he decides to make his arrival! I am definitely over being pregnant!

5 thoughts on “33 weeks

Leave a Reply

