Pregnancy Update- Week 30

I am officially 30 weeks + 2 days which means that my countdown has reached the single digits! 9 weeks and 5 days to go. Yes, I am really that anxious to be done. My morning sickness which went away around week 20-21 has now returned around week 27. (Hence the lack of blogging). It came back so badly that I thought I had the stomach flu. After it did not stop for 3 days I realized that it was morning sickness again. AHHHHH… Here are some updates for everyone.

How far along? 30 weeks, 2 days
Total weight gain: Sadly, 11-12lbs. At my 28 week appointment I was scolded for not gaining enough and for having a small fundal measurement. I am eating as much as I can, but it is really hard when you throw up a lot.
Maternity clothes? Maternity pants are still really baggy and make me look dumpy. I have moved to maternity shirts for the most part, but for pants I have been just wearing regular with my BellaBand.
Stretch marks? Not yet… I didn’t get them during my first pregnancy so I am hoping that I am in the clear with this pregnancy. I am using BioOil daily as well.
Best moment this week:  Getting to eat whatever I want because I need to put more weight on. 🙂
Food cravings: My cravings have been changing lately. The first 2 trimesters of my pregnancy I wanted egg sandwiches every morning and hated cereal and now I want is cereal. I have also been on a huge sugar-free popsicle kick.. I eat 3 of them a day.. and oranges.. yum
Anything making you queasy or sick:  Pretty much everything in the morning until I force myself to eat something and take my zofran
Have you started to show yet? Yes. I have a monthly meeting at work and people finally asked me if I was pregnant. Haha ummm yes Im due in 2 months!
Gender:  Boy!!
Labor Signs: A little bit of Braxton Hicks. I had them starting at 6 months with my first pregnancy and I started to get them just recently in this pregnancy.
Symptoms:  I pee a lot, nauseated every morning, vomit every morning, frequent headaches, sinuses inflamed a lot (happened in my last pregnancy too), boobs are sore and lumpy feeling, round ligament pain is pretty painful at time especially after I pee, very swollen genitals (weird.. I know. Happened in my first pregnancy too). And I am hairy as hell.. Damn pregnancy hormones
Belly Button in or out? It is poking out and it is visible through my shirt. lol
Wedding rings on or off?  Still on and fitting well.
Happy or Moody most of the time:  Pretty moody and pissy most of the time. I am not a happy camper lately. People annoy me 24/7
Looking forward to:  I have an appointment tomorrow and I am looking forward to hopefully better news and measuring more on target. Wish me luck!

One thought on “Pregnancy Update- Week 30

Leave a Reply

