Gotta go, gotta go, gotta go right now!

1451582_10153509127340151_2105284573_nAt this point, being around 4.5-5 months pregnant or halfway done is a blessing. Until you realize that it really isn’t halfway! You are 2 weeks pregnant when you get pregnant and you usually don’t find out until you are at least 5-6 weeks which means the first half is way, way shorter.. Boooooo… Oh well… I am happy to be 21 weeks. 19 to go! I suddenly have the urge to pee constantly. It sucks. I wake up usually in the middle of the night with a sharp pain in my bladder then again around 6am with the same feeling. It literally feels like someone is stabbing my bladder and if little man decides to jump or kick me at that moment I would easily pee myself. Yesterday, I blew my nose and peed…lol thankfully I was about to get in the shower. My boobs are ginormous. I don’t remember this last time at all. I maybe grew a cup size my entire pregnancy with my daughter, but this time I am probably at least a cup to a cup and a half bigger at halfway through. I hope this means I won’t have massive explosive boobs when my milk comes in. Maybe that transition will be easier. Also… I am barely showing.. What is with that. All the old ladies who told me I would be huge with my second and show super early can shove it. 🙂 At my ultrasound last week they told me baby is measuring right on target. They also told me that my uterus tilts very far back which helps hide my baby bump. I have gained about 5-6lbs at this point which I consider pretty good since I just stopped puking 2 weeks ago! My midwife said she would like to see 10lbs by now, but considering my morning sickness 5-6 is pretty good. Also, I gained exactly the same by week 21 with my daughter so I guess it is normal for me. I have officially graduated from rubberbanding my pants to using my BellaBand pretty consistently. I have tried a few pairs of maternity pants, but they are still droopy and saggy in the butt. Why do they make maternity pants so big in the butt? Do they think that everyone just explodes during pregnancy? I hate maternity clothes with a passion. They are almost always ugly and unflattering. I think one of the things that I was most excited about after having my daughter was wearing my normal clothes again!

Some of the positives… My hair is soo healthy. It is growing super fast (thank God b/c I want it long again!) and it is thicker than ever. I love this part of pregnancy. I am no longer nauseated and I want to eat all the time! I am definitely taking advantage of the extra 300 calories that I am allotted. Some of my favorites at this point: Cereal, Egg & Cheese on English muffin, bagels, soup, Chinese food & salad bar salads loaded with veggies & bacon crumbles. Notice a theme here? Carbs, carbs and more carbs. I love bread and pasta!

Leave a Reply

